55 Favorite Movie Lines

Inspiration for this post came from Sherry Early, who recently shared this on her blog, Semicolon. I read it and thought to myself, Fifty-five is a cool number. Why not do a similar post? So I did. And here you are. The movie geek in me is now obvious.

I should warn you ahead of time that if you’re not a cinephile, you’ll probably find this post extremely slow and incredibly stupid. I know I have at least a few fellow movie buffs among my readership, so if you’re there, now’s the time to speak up (in the comment section).

Also, take note: in the – slightly altered – words of Mark Twain, “Readers attempting to find profundity in this post will be prosecuted; readers attempting to find a moral in it will be banished; readers attempting to find a coherent structure in it will be shot.”

Just so we’re clear. Now, in no particularly organized fashion, I give you some of my favorite lines from the world of film.
__________________________

Maximus: My name is Maximus Decimus Merideus. Loyal servant to the true emperor, Marcus Aurelius. Father to a murdered son. Husband to a murdered wife. And I will have my vengeance, in this life or the next.
– Gladiator
The Joker: Why so serious?
– The Dark Knight
Bounty hunter #1: You’re wanted, Wales.
Josey Wales: Reckon I’m right popular. You a bounty hunter?
Bounty hunter #1: A man’s got to do something for a living these days.
Josey Wales: Dyin’ ain’t much of a living, boy.
The Outlaw Josey Wales
Eames: You mustn’t be afraid to dream a little bigger, darling.
Inception
Norrington: You are without doubt the worst pirate I’ve ever heard of.
Jack Sparrow: But you have heard of me.
Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
Automated MNU Instructional Voice: When dealing with aliens, try to be polite, but firm. And always remember that a smile is cheaper than a bullet.
District 9
Dr. Peter Venkman: Why worry? Each one of us is carrying an unlicensed nuclear accelerator on his back.
Ghostbusters
Saito: You remind me of someone… a man I met in a half-remembered dream. He was possessed of some radical notions.
Inception
Josey Wales: When I get to likin’ someone, they ain’t around long.
Lone Watie: I notice when you get to dislikin’ someone they ain’t around for long neither.
The Outlaw Josey Wales
John Rambo: I could’ve killed them all. I could kill you. In town you’re the law, out here it’s me. Don’t push it. Don’t push it or I’ll give you a war you won’t believe.
First Blood
Jack Sparrow: Me? I’m dishonest, and a dishonest man you can always trust to be dishonest. Honestly. It’s the honest ones you want to watch out for, because you can never predict when they’re going to do something incredibly… stupid.
Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl
William Wilberforce: No one of our age has ever taken power.
Pitt the Younger: Which is why we’re too young to realize certain things are impossible. Which is why we will do them anyway.
Amazing Grace
Ripley: I say we take off and nuke the entire site from orbit. It’s the only way to be sure.
Aliens
Hoot: When I go home people’ll ask me, “Hey Hoot, why do you do it man? What, you some kinda war junkie?” You know what I’ll say? I won’t say a god**** word. Why? They won’t understand. They won’t understand why we do it. They won’t understand that it’s about the men next to you, and that’s it. That’s all it is.
Black Hawk Down
Winston Zeddemore: Ray, when someone asks you if you’re a god, you say “Yes!”
Ghostbusters
Bryan Mills: I don’t know who you are. I don’t know what you want. If you are looking for ransom, I can tell you I don’t have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you. If you let my daughter go now, that’ll be the end of it. I will not look for you, I will not pursue you. But if you don’t, I will look for you, I will find you, and I will kill you.
Taken
Martin Stett: We’ll be listening to you.
The Conversation
Dr. Egon Spengler: There’s something very important I forgot to tell you.
Dr. Peter Venkman: What?
Dr. Egon Spengler: Don’t cross the streams.
Dr. Peter Venkman: Why?
Dr. Egon Spengler: It would be bad.
Dr. Peter Venkman: I’m fuzzy on the whole good/bad thing. What do you mean, “bad”?
Dr. Egon Spengler: Try to imagine all life as you know it stopping instantaneously and every molecule in your body exploding at the speed of light.
Dr Ray Stantz: Total protonic reversal.
Dr. Peter Venkman: Right. That’s bad. Okay. All right. Important safety tip. Thanks, Egon.
Ghostbusters
Mrs. Tarantino: Are you the police?
Elwood Blues: No, ma’am. We’re musicians.
The Blues Brothers
Private Jackson: What I mean by that, sir, is if you was to put me and this here sniper rifle anywhere up to and including one mile from Adolf Hitler… with a clean line of sight… Pack your bags, fellas. War’s over. Amen.
Saving Private Ryan
Mr. Blue: Now, then, ladies and gentlemen, do you see this gun? It fires 750 rounds of 9-millimeter ammunition per minute. In other words, if all of you simultaneously were to rush me, not a single one of you would get any closer than you are right now. I do hope I’ve made myself understood.
The Taking of Pelham One Two Three
Lucius: Honey?
Honey: What?
Lucius: Where’s my super suit?
Honey: What?
Lucius: Where – is – my – super – suit?
Honey: I, uh, put it away.
Lucius: Where?
Honey: Why do you need to know?
Lucius: I need it!
Honey: Uh-uh! Don’t you think about running off doing no derrin’-do. We’ve been planning this dinner for two months!
Lucius: The public is in danger!
Honey: My evening’s in danger!
Lucius: You tell me where my suit is, woman! We are talking about the greater good!
Honey: “Greater good?” I am your wife! I’m the greatest good you are ever gonna get!
The Incredibles
Police Dispatcher: Use of unnecessary violence in the apprehension of the Blues Brothers has been approved.
The Blues Brothers
Mrs. Hudson: Oh, he’s killed the dog. Again.
Dr. Watson: Holmes, what have you done to Gladstone now?
Sherlock Holmes: I was simply testing a new anesthetic. He doesn’t mind.
Sherlock Holmes
Sheriff Bell: It seems these boys died of natural causes… natural to their line of work.
No Country for Old Men
Thor: Have a care how you speak! Loki is beyond reason, but he is of Asgard and he is my brother!
Natasha Romanoff: He killed eighty people in two days.
Thor: He’s adopted.
The Avengers
Elwood Blues: It’s 106 miles to Chicago, we got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it’s dark… and we’re wearing sunglasses.
Jake Blues: Hit it.
The Blues Brothers
Private Ryan: Hell, these guys deserve to go home as much as I do. They’ve fought just as hard.
Captain Miller: Is that what I’m supposed to tell your mother when she gets another folded American flag?
Private Ryan: You can tell her that when you found me, I was with the only brothers I had left. And that there was no way I was deserting them. I think she’d understand that.
Saving Private Ryan
Saint Clair: Please understand… it was all business. It wasn’t personal.
Bryan: It was all personal to me.
Taken
Agent J: You know what the difference is between you and me? I make this look good.
Men In Black
Tank: So what do you need? Besides a miracle.
Neo: Guns. Lots of guns.
The Matrix
Jason Bourne: If you were in your office, we’d be having this conversation face to face.
The Bourne Ultimatum
Mike: Can I borrow your odorant?
Sulley: Yeah, I got, uh, Smelly Garbage or Old Dumpster.
Mike: You got, uh, Low Tide?
Sulley: No.
Mike: How about Wet Dog?
Sulley: Yep. Stink it up.
Monsters Inc.
Sam: Then let us be rid of it, once and for all! Come on, Mr. Frodo! I can’t carry it for you… but I can carry you!
The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King
Walter Neff: Who’d you think I was anyway? The guy that walks into a good-looking dame’s front parlour and says, ‘Good afternoon, I sell accident insurance on husbands… you got one that’s been around too long? One you’d like to turn into a little hard cash?
Double Indemnity
Sam Spade: When you’re slapped, you’ll take it and like it.
The Maltese Falcon
Morpheus: This is your last chance. After this, there is no turning back. You take the blue pill – the story ends, you wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe. You take the red pill – you stay in Wonderland and I show you how deep the rabbit-hole goes.
The Matrix
Mrs. Iselin: Why don’t you pass the time by playing a little solitaire?
The Manchurian Candidate
Marty McFly: Then where the hell are they?
Dr. Emmett Brown: The appropriate question is, “When the hell are they?”
Back to the Future
Mike: Sulley, put that Thing back where it came from, or so help me…
Monsters Inc.
Vizzini: I can’t compete with you physically, and you’re no match for my brains.
Man in Black: You’re that smart?
Vizzini: Let me put it this way. Have you ever heard of Plato, Aristotle, Socrates?
Man in Black: Yes.
Vizzini: Morons.
The Princess Bride
Don Vito Corleone: I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse.
The Godfather
Spade: I hope you’re not letting yourself be influenced by the guns these pocket-edition desperadoes are waving around, because I’ve practiced taking guns from these boys before; so we’ll have no trouble there.
The Maltese Falcon
Andy Dufresne: Get busy livin’, or get busy dyin’.
The Shawshank Redemption
George McFly: Last night, Darth Vader came down from Planet Vulcan and told me that if I didn’t take Lorraine out, that he’d melt my brain.
Back to the Future
Virgil Tibbs: They call me MISTER Tibbs!
In the Heat of the Night
Inigo Montoya: Hello. My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.
Count Rugen: Stop saying that!
The Princess Bride
James J. Braddock: Now I know what I’m fighting for.
Reporter: What’s that?
James J. Braddock: Milk.
Cinderella Man
Robert Neville: I’m listening…
I Am Legend
Vizzini: He didn’t fall? Inconceivable.
Inigo Montoya: You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
The Princess Bride
Guido: Buon giorno, Principessa!
Life is Beautiful
George McFly: Lorraine. My density has popped me to you.
Lorraine Baines: What?
George McFly: Oh. What I meant to say was…
Lorraine Baines: Wait a minute. Don’t I know you from somewhere?
George McFly: Yes. Yes. I’m George. George McFly. I’m your density. I mean, your destiny.
Back to the Future
Natasha Romanoff: I’d sit this one out, Cap.
Steve Rogers: I don’t see how I can.
Natasha Romanoff: These guys come from legend, Captain. They’re basically gods.
Steve Rogers: There’s only one God, ma’am, and I’m pretty sure He doesn’t dress like that.
The Avengers
Carnegie: I love this guy. I love this guy. Shoot him, please.
The Book of Eli
Megamind: Here’s my day so far: went to jail, lost the girl of my dreams and got my butt kicked pretty good. Still, things could be a lot worse. Oh, that’s right… I’m falling to my death. Guess they can’t.
Megamind
__________________________

What are your favorite movie lines? Well? Leave a comment (or ten) and share your favorites with the rest of us!

50 thoughts on “55 Favorite Movie Lines”

  1. Scrooge: “Merry Christmas” you say? What right have you to be merry? You’re poor enough.
    Fred: What right have you to be dismal? You’re rich enough.
    Rizzo: He’s got him there! The old boys speechless!
    Scrooge: If I could work my will, every idiot that goes about with ‘Merry Christmas’ on his lips would be cooked with his own turkey and buried with a steak of holly through his heart.
    Rizzo: Hm. Not quite speechless.
    – Muppets Christmas Carol

  2. It took you a while to get around to Princess Bride, the most quotable movie of all time, and you have a lot of guy movies there. But 55 is a good number, and I liked your list. :)

    I’ll give you a few:
    Insanity runs in my family… It practically gallops. ~Arsenic and Old Lace

    I believe God made me for a purpose, but he also made me fast. And when I run I feel His pleasure. ~Chariots of Fire

    Benjy Benjamin: Now look! We’ve figured it seventeen different ways, and each time we figured it, it was no good, because no matter how we figured it, somebody don’t like the way we figured it! So now, there’s only one way to figure it. And that is, every man, including the old bag, for himself!
    Ding Bell: So good luck and may the best man win!
    Benjy Benjamin: Except you lady, may you just drop dead! ~It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World

    1. LOL! Arsenic and Old Lace and Chariots of Fire I have seen, but not It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad, World. Apparently, I ought to remedy that. :) Thanks for commenting!

  3. There are many, but I shall only share a few.

    “People should not fear their government, but a government should fear it’s people”
    – V For Vendetta

    Woman: “What are you going to do?”
    Creasy: “What I do best. I’m gonna kill them. Anybody that was involved, anybody that profited from it, anybody who opens their eyes at me.”
    – Man On Fire

    “I know kung fu.”
    -The Matrix

    1. Awesome choices, bro. I still remember the look on Denzel Washington’s face when he said that line in Man on Fire… thinking to myself, “This guy means business.” :)

  4. That’s quite an amazing post, my son. As for remembering the lines, you know that sometimes I can’t even remember if I watched the movie. :)

  5. Okay, my favorites off this post are from The Incredibles and Sherlock Holmes. But my favorite line from Pirates of the Caribbean is:
    Gibs: “Mark my words.” Norrinton: “Consider them marked.” and a few others:
    “Can you drive a stick?” Batman Begins
    “Oh, safe on the ground, at last.” ” meowww” ” No.” Rizo the Rat
    “What makes you so special?” “Nothing. I’m just a kid from Brooklyn.” Capt. America to The Red Skull.
    “They drew first blood, sir, They drew first blood.” Rambo: First Blood
    “Friends don’t owe! Friends do ’cause they wanna’ do!” Rocky
    That’s just a few. And yet another mile ling comment. :D

  6. Okay, one more: “What you’re gonna jump?! Are you crazy?”
    “Well we are on the janitorial staff, we’re what you call a couple of risk takers.”

      1. Buzz Lightyear of Star Command. I watched it all the time when I was a kid and the line just popped up in my head. The humor of it didn’t set in until I was older though.

  7. Awesome quotes! Movie nerd here appreciated them. :D Especially the one from Men In Black. However, my favourites from that movie would have to be:

    Jay: Now that’s the worst disguise ever. That guy’s gotta be an alien. :D
    Bug: Is THAT better?

    Other favourites:

    Thor: You have no idea what you’re dealing with.
    Tony Stark: Shakespeare in The Park? Doth mother know you weareth her drapes?

    So that’s what it does…
    – The Avengers

    Vector: OHHH Yeah!!
    Gru: Appar…ent…ly?
    Vector: Awww, look… a teeny, tiny, toilet. [toilet bursts water into his face] Curse you, tiny toilet!!
    – Despicable Me

    Wat: It’s called a LANCE. Hello?!
    – A Knight’s Tale

    Jack: THAT’s not very nice.
    Jack: I’m terribly sorry, I didn’t know. IF I see one, I shall inform you immediately.
    Jack: Just… stay here. And try not to do anything….s-stupid.
    – Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl

    Sheik: You can’t have an ostrich race, with JUST… ONE… OSTRICH!
    – Prince of Persia

    Being a movie nerd, I could make this comment go forever, so I’ll spare you and end here. ;)

    1. No, no, no… don’t stop there! You had a superb list going! :) I love that “Shakespeare” line from The Avengers… I just about died laughing when I heard it in the film. Tony Stark is bloody awesome. :)

      1. I wouldn’t call him _that_ awesome, but he’s very funny. ;) :D I was with my siblings and a friend when we heard that line. Goodness, we cracked up!

        And… you asked for it. ;)

        President: Eat lead, alien! [fires gun twice] [looks at gun] Evidently, they eat lead. I’m brave! I’m a brave president!

        Advisor: That button launches all of our nuclear missiles!
        President: Then which button gets me a latte?
        Advisor: That would be the other one, sir.
        President: What idiot designed this thing?
        Wilson: You did, sir.
        President: Fair enough. Wilson, fire somebody.
        – Monsters vs. Aliens

        Charlie: Shake and shake the ketchup bottle, none will come, and then a lottle.
        – Kate & Leopold

        Pitt: Why is it you only feel the prickles in your feet when you stop running?
        Pitt: It’s your wedding day, I agree with everything you say.
        – Amazing Grace

        Forrest: Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.
        – Forrest Gump

        Riley: Funny story: my accountant set up a “corporation” on an island that didn’t exist! And assured me that’s how “rich” people do it. So I got audited, and slapped with a huge fine- plus interest! Do you know what the interest on five million dollars is? Six million dollars.
        Riley: Yeah, it says smuuuudge.
        – National Treasure 2

        Riley: Why can’t they just say go there, here’s the treasure, spend it wisely?
        Riley: Albuquerque. See I can do it too. Snorkel!
        – National Treasure 1

        Payne: Fee, fo, fi, fum, what beanstalk did you fall from?
        – Major Payne

        Sheik: It’s a secret government killing agency. That’s why I don’t pay taxes!
        – Prince of Persia

        And one of my all time favourites that gives me chills:

        Edmond Dantes: King’s to you, Fernand.
        – The Count of Monte Cristo

          1. The one-liners out of MvA were worth it in my book. :D And The Count of Monte Cristo comes with my highest reccommendation. It is one of my top five favorites, and that’s saying something. I do believe it is one I think you would thoroughly enjoy. :D However apparently there are two versions… Make sure you see the one that stars Jim Caviezel and Guy Pierce.

  8. The Patriot is a recent big hit for me. Here is a few of the favorite quotes from that AWESOME movie.

    Gabriel: I thought you were a man of principle father?
    Benjamin: Maybe one day when you have a family you will understand.
    Gabriel: When I have a family of my own I won’t hide behind them.

    Or another whopper.

    Charlotte: You have done nothing to be ashamed of.
    Benjamin: I have done nothing. And for that I am ashamed.

    Seen that movie?

  9. Love your list, Corey! I actually blogged about this a while back, and even re-posted it, here:

    13 Great Movie Quotes

    I was reading yours out loud to my daughter on the phone just now, and we were laughing out loud! By the way, she loves “Megamind,” and said she just watched it for the umpteenth time the other day.

    Have you seen “Tombstone”? If not, you must, immediately! That movie is so full of awesome lines. it’s like 75 per cent of the script is quotable.

    Blessings, my friend!

    Cindy at Notes in the Key of Life

    1. Yay! Another fan of Megamind. It’s one of my favorite animated films… gotta love Pitt and Ferrell as arch-enemies. :) And yes, I have seen Tombstone; an excellent western, with one of my all-time favorite performances (Val Kilmer as Holiday). And like you said, it’s got a terrifically quotable script, too. :)

      And thanks for the link… I’m off to check it out now.

  10. I particularly appreciate your Ghostbusters quotes! Here’s a couple more great ones from that:

    Winston – “Tell him about the Twinkie.”
    Venkman – “…what about the Twinkie?”

    Venkman – “Yes, it’s true…this man has no d**k.”

    I could fill a page with great Ghostbusters quotes. Also, you quoted Back to the Future a couple of times – my absolute favorite by a longshot! Here’s another quote or two from that:

    Biff – “…so make like a tree and get outta here.”

    Doc – “If my calculations are correct, then this baby hits 88 miles per hour, you’re gonna see some serious sh*t.”

    I could actually fill FIVE pages of great BTTF quotes (or I can just recite the script for you), but I’ll spare you. Anyway, here’s a few more of my favorites from other films:

    “Do you…Fondue?” – Captain America

    “I believe whatever doesn’t kill you simply makes you…stranger.” – The Dark Knight

    “I may not be a smart man, but I know what love is.” – Forrest Gump

    (the funniest line I’ve ever heard in a film, ever:)
    Max – “Are you thinking what I’m thinking?”
    Chief – “I don’t know…were you thinking ‘holy sh*t, holy sh*t, a swordfish almost went through my head’? If so, then yes.” – Get Smart

    Dumbledore – “Lily? After all these years?”
    Snape – “Always.” – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Pt. 2

    “Thanks for nothing you useless reptile.” – How to Train Your Dragon

    Lionel – “Do you know the ‘F’ word?”
    Bertie – “F-f-f-fornication?” – The King’s Speech

    “It’s hard not to be romantic about baseball.” – Moneyball

    “I feel big as a d*mn mountain.” – One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

    “If you were the inventors of Facebook, you’d have invented Facebook.” – The Social Network

    “I think if your clients want to sit on my shoulders and call themselves tall, they have the right to give it a try – but there’s no requirement that I enjoy sitting here listening to people lie. You have part of my attention – you have the minimum amount. The rest of my attention is back at the offices of Facebook, where my colleagues and I are doing things that no one in this room, including and especially your clients, are intellectually or creatively capable of doing…Did I accurately answer your condescending question?” – The Social Network

    “This drink – I like it! Another!” Thor

    Okay, that’s enough…that was me glancing over at my Blu-Ray collection (not even my DVDs, which are more abundant) and naming quotes off the top of my head. Many more where those came from!

    -Chad

    1. Haha! Terrific. :) Ghostbusters and Back to the Future are two of the most quotable comedies around. And of course, that line from The King’s Speech… gotta love it. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lengthy comment! Much appreciated. :)

      1. Forgive me for the errors in my comment that I just noticed, namely the mis-attributed BTTF quote (the second one was Doc, not Marty) and the accidental double-paste of the Social Network quote.

        Oops. Ha.

  11. This is very cool, I might need to try this after my week of Batman posts. :) You have a lot of great quotes. Love Captain America’s “There’s only one God, ma’am, and I’m pretty sure He doesn’t dress like that.” quote from The Avengers, I am surprised that he said that considering all of the PC juke in movies today. :) Also is the The Princess Bride a good movie? The name sounds like it is a chick flick but it seems that a lot people like it.

    Some of my favorites lines that were not included in your post are

    Darth Vader: There is no escape. Don’t make me destroy you.
    Darth Vader: Luke, you do not yet realize your importance. You have only begun to discover your power. Join me, and I will complete your training. With our combined strength, we can end this destructive conflict and bring order to the galaxy.
    Luke: I’ll never join you!
    Darth Vader: If you only knew the power of the Dark Side. Obi-Wan never told you what happened to your father.
    Luke: He told me enough! He told me *you* killed him!
    Darth Vader: No. *I* am your father.
    Luke: No. No. That’s not true. That’s impossible!
    Darth Vader: Search your feelings, you *know* it to be true!
    Luke:No! No!

    “May the force be with you.”
    -Star Wars

    Indiana: There’s a big snake in the plane, Jock!
    Jock: Oh, that’s just my pet snake Reggie.
    Indiana: I hate snakes, Jock! I hate ’em!
    Jock: Come on! Show a little backbone, will ya!
    -Radiers of the Lost Ark

    “You shall not pass!”
    -Fellowship of the Ring

    “With great power comes great responsibility.”
    -Spider-Man

    “1.21 gigawatts!”
    -Back to the Future

    “I’m your huckleberry”
    -Tombstone

    “Dodge it!”
    -The Matrix

    “I’ll be back”
    -The Terminator

    “Let’s face it, this is not the worst thing you’ve caught me doing.”
    “I am Iron Man”
    -Iron Man

    I could go on forever but I better stop here. :D

    -James

  12. This one occurred to me later. Disclaimer: I am NOT recommending “Billy Madison,” but at some point in years past I did watch it, and this exchange is a classic:

    Principal: Mr. Madison, what you’ve just said is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever heard. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this room is now dumber for having listened to it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.
    Billy Madison: Okay, a simple “wrong” would’ve done just fine.

  13. Ah, you got pretty much all my favorite lines. Now if this had just included tv shows, too. :)

    And I really didn’t need a whole new list of movies to go watch.. sigh..

  14. Some really good ones, here, and in the comments, too. One of my favorite recent lines comes from “The Dark Knight,” and is by Alfred. “Because some men aren’t looking for anything logical, like money. They can’t be bought, bullied, reasoned, or negotiated with. Some men just want to watch the world burn. “

  15. I’ve got a few favorites, a lot of which come from “I Robot”.
    Del Spooner: You are the dumbest smart person I have ever met!
    -I Robot

    NS5: You are experiencing a car accident.
    Del Spooner: The h*** I am!
    -I Robot

    Del Spooner: A trail of breadcrumbs, you know? Like in Hansel and Gretel?
    Dr. Calvin: I don’t understand…
    Spooner: Come on, how did you grow up not reading Hansel and Gretel?
    Cavin: Is that really relevant?
    Spooner: Well, everything I’m tellin’ you goes back to Hansel and Gretel. If you don’t know the story, I’m just talkin’ to the wall.
    -You guessed it, I Robot

    Inigo Montoya: Give us the gate key.
    Guard: I have no gate key.
    Inigo: Phesic, rip his arms off.
    Guard: Oh, you mean this gate key.
    -The Princess Bride (don’t hate on my spelling of Phesic, y’all)

    I could go on, but I’ll spare you from a wall of text.

  16. We quote movie lines around our house all the time – but as soon as I try to come up with a list of them, my mind goes blank. :p Actually, we often quote entire scenes, sometimes partly reenacting portions. Not sure anyone else does that. lol Your quotes from The Incredibles and Sherlock Holmes are among my favorites though. :)

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

Leave a comment