Flotsam & Jetsam (1/8)

Fired – Apparently, when liberals talk about free speech, they only mean certain kinds. “Crystal Dixon, formerly employed at the University of Toledo, was fired ‘after she wrote a personal letter to the editor of a local newspaper objecting to the characterization of homosexuality as being the same as race.'”

The AT-AT Walker – YES.

Not Even Intimidated – “There are few things more inspiring than a person willing to stand alone, defiantly, against tyranny; to sacrifice all that they’ve earned rather than violate their convictions.” Good stuff from Matt.

Skyfall (Adele) Cover – I doubt any instrument can match Adele’s voice, but this violin comes pretty darn close.

A Little Motherly Advice – “My daughter and I have interesting conversations. Yesterday, she asked, in a historical sense, when did girls began to fall for jerks. Interesting, no?” This is directed at the ladies, but guys should read it, too.

2013: Living Quietly – “Living a quiet life is a life that recognizes that God is sovereign and all mighty, that nothing can destroy His perfect plan.”

“Taxation, gentlemen, is very much like dairy farming. The task is to extract the maximum amount of milk with the minimum amount of moo.” – Terry Pratchett

4 thoughts on “Flotsam & Jetsam (1/8)”

  1. So this comment has absolutely nothing to do with this post… I just wanted to ask the name of a book title. I hope you don’t mind. You blogged about it sometime last year (at least, I’m pretty sure it was you!), but the only part I can remember is Tiltawhirl – or something close to that. I wanted to put it on my book list, because I remember I wanted to read it – but I can’t remember the title! *rolls eyes* Would you mind telling me the title? Or telling me that you weren’t the blogger… :p

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

Leave a Reply

