Because

HT Gabriel Hudelson

13 thoughts on “Because”

  1. My dad taught me how to shoot at the age of 8. I own two rifles and love to shoot. I also believe it is my responsibility to make sure I can properly defend my family–this post is spot on! Thanks for sharing it!

  2. I know the SEALs shifted to Glocks in the late 80s / early 90s, but I just couldn’t part with my Colt .45 1911. I received qualification on the 45 and was awarded Expert Pistol medal every time I qualified, so I suppose I’m just too old school. Rather than 2 taps from 15 available rounds, I’d rather have five rounds that will knock five down.

    And though being “old school”…

    The only reasons I still use the King James Version is because…

    1. It’s a Cambridge Presentation Reference Edition (Lg Print 11 pt font) given to me by my wife.

    2. It’s in the Public Domain and I don’t have to worry about all the permissions if I publish a book or report, plus it’s large print.

    3. Did I mention it’s large print?

    Love you, brother. Thank you for your prayers. Please thank your family for me for their love and prayers as well.

    1. Jon,
      We use the KJV, too. I suppose my children will be the only adults in their generation who haven’t memorized everything in the ESV. :) And I hope they still use the KJV with their children. Whatever criticisms, there is a beauty in the language AND a discretion that I love when reading certain passage to little hearts. We love you and are praying for you and your family!

Leave a Reply

