Flotsam & Jetsam (8/30)

Nathan Johnson and the Looper Soundtrack – Really, really cool. This is one soundtrack I plan on purchasing the instant it gets released.

What To Do On A Summer Day – Now this is what June, July, and August are really for.

Self Do It – Excellent words from Mrs. Shay: “As new believers, we are not cast out into the world on our own.  While we may live in an area where there are relatively few believers, we are all part of the church.  Whether or not we are formally affiliated to a local church (and I think we all should have that as our goal), all Christians belong to the universal church.  There is no place for individualism in the church.”

Summer Projects – Wouldn’t want you to miss your daily dose of wow.

Fireside Chats: Dr. Who – I appreciated this rant from a fellow Whovian: “I could go on for ages about how much I love DW, but unlike the Doctor, I don’t have time on my side.”

Questions for Our Pro-Abortion Friends, Church Leaders, and Politicians – Rock on, Kevin. “If the unborn life is human life, what can justify snuffing it out? Would it be right to take the life of your child on his first birthday because he came to you through sad and tragic circumstances? Would you push an 18 month old into traffic because she makes our life difficult? Does a three year-old deserve to die because we think we deserve a choice?”

Reel Quick: John Carter – In case you’re wondering… no, I didn’t like it.

“Ideas are like rabbits. You get a couple and learn how to handle them, and pretty soon you have a dozen.” – John Steinbeck

13 thoughts on “Flotsam & Jetsam (8/30)”

  1. Ink, you’re making me feel old. You’re a big boy; you can certainly use my first name…. or I shall start referring to you as Mr. Ink. :)

    Seriously, use my first name unless your sweet mother forbids you. :)

    1. LOL!! I remember asking some girls at church if they could now call me “Trisha” but I think they were just too uncomfortable to do so. Mr. Ink sounds so cool, though, Kim. Mother nor Father forbid Ink from calling you Kim. :) Thanks for the great morning laugh.

      1. There was a woman who was one of my former Sunday school students who was the same. She was about 28 and had two kids before she’d call me Kim. Mr. Ink does sound cool.

  2. I may be trapped in time, but I prefer Doctor #4, Tom Baker. You should watch The City of Death sometime. It’s probably on Netflix. It’s so campy and doesn’t take itself seriously, which is why I love it.

Leave a Reply

