“Making Time” For God (Blimey Cow)

13 thoughts on ““Making Time” For God (Blimey Cow)”

  1. Love it! Caleb and I are reading through Pilgrims Progress at breakfast. And we’re at the part where Christian is directed to Mr. Legality living in Morality town. Goes along with your video! (Do you ever watch the Skit Guy videos on YouTube? We laugh so hard at those!)

    1. Yes! Quiet time is very important, but it shouldn’t be done just so you can check it off a list and feel “spiritual.” It should be viewed as a privilege, not a chore.

      Thanks for commenting, Cristal! :)

  2. Doubtlessly one of his best videos. It made a vital and often misunderstood point. “Your life is your spiritual life.”

    Thanks for sharing.

  3. I’m not quite sure what to make of these blogging awards but I recently received the “Sunshine Blog Award” and I thought I would pass it on to you. It states that it’s for “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”, and you have definitely been an inspiration in the relatively short time I’ve been reading. Plus I love your taste in movies! :-) Whether or not you choose to accept or pass it on isn’t the big deal to me, but letting you know you’ve made a difference was.

      1. You’re very welcome. I think Chief has you beat though . . . I think I counted three for him today! :-)

        Like I said, I’m not sure what any of this means . . . but it meant something to me, and I thought I’d try to pass that sentiment along. Cheers!

  4. hmmm. The guys makes a very good point.

    Actually, he does in most all the videos of his that I’ve seen, but sadly he combines them with a style that I’m not entirely fond of. For example, I get the point, but don’t particularly appreciate the guy dressing up and acting out God in this video or the euphemisms often used in his videos.

      1. Antics are fine up until the point that they deal with God or His name. At that point, I don’t appreciate them, and therefore can’t personally endorse much of his stuff.

        That said, I’m not offended or anything (by any means) that you endorse these, but I still think it’s important that Christians avoid such things in relation to God.

        (hopefully that didn’t come across as harsh? wasn’t written that way)

Leave a Reply

