Flotsam & Jetsam (2/28)

Film Dissectors – Click here to read my in-depth review of Act of Valor (2012).

Book Review + Giveaway – Christina Langella is giving away 2 signed copies of Jon Cardwell’s Christ and Him Crucified. I’ve told you before what a gem this book is, so enter your name in the drawing for a chance to win!

You Must Suffer – Shared by Michael Wright (who always seems to be finding awesome stuff all over the internet).

Tim Tebow and How To Be A  Bad Christian Witness – An excellent post from Chief of the Least blog: “Tim Tebow is actually not the primary subject of this post (I know the title is a bit subversive.) We are.”

Red Rain Deleted Scenes #1 – Deleted scenes on a DVD are always fun to look through. But who said books couldn’t have ’em, too?

“To be accountable to God is to deliver oneself from the tyranny
of human criticism.” ~ John Stott

10 thoughts on “Flotsam & Jetsam (2/28)”

  1. Ah, I’m honored you’d list my “deleted scenes” here! I’m really glad you like the idea. :)

    I went to look at the Tim Tebow article, and my browser gave me a warning about a possible web threat. I thought I’d better let you know, in case you have a bad link.

  2. Ink, thanks for spreading the word here. I truly appreciate it. Also, thanks for doing the review for the referral I sent your way. I was told the review you posted here resulted in his first sale! :) God bless you and say “hi” Trisha — tell her I love her!

Leave a Reply

