Flotsam & Jetsam (1/17)

In other news, today’s F&J marks the 400th post on this blog. Whether you have followed it since it’s inception or have only recently begun reading – thanks for the support. I hope it’s been as much of a blessing for you to read, as it has been for me to write.

Film Dissectors: War Horse – Yesterday, I mentioned the excellence of Steven Spielberg’s latest release. Click the link if you’d like to read my full thoughts on the film.

Book Giveaway – Yes, ladies and germs, another book giveaway! In celebration of his 200th blog post, Michael Wright is giving away two copies of Jon Cardwell’s Christ and Him Crucified. Go enter your name for the drawing and tell your friends about it!

One True Religion – A poetic response to the viral video “Why I Hate Religion”.

Lord of Patience – I’m not a big fan of rap… but this is just plain awesome.

Getting It Right – Paul Tripp writes, “Grace has brought you close to God once again. Grace means He is in you and you are in Him. Grace has made it impossible for you to be alone. God’s greatest gift to you is himself! But you and I don’t always acknowledge His presence. There are moments in life when we get it wrong, where we live as if He doesn’t exist.”

The Christian Doctrine of Vocation – Christina shares a wonderful quote from Gene Edward Vieth, Jr.

“And I say to the humanist with all cynicism, if I come from nothing, if I’m going to nothing, I am nothing, and why should I care who sits on the front of the bus or on the back of the bus? What do I care if it’s white germs or black germs that
have rights in this world?” – R.C. Sproul

7 thoughts on “Flotsam & Jetsam (1/17)”

  1. Thanks for linking to Heavenly Springs, Ink! I also agree with you in that I’m not a big fan of rap but there is more theology in Shai Linne’s lyrics than there is coming from some pulpits today! :)

Leave a Reply

