Atheism


HT Livin’ In the Foothills (my Pastor)

30 thoughts on “Atheism”

      1. Okay.

        Now I ask you to find someone who believes that everything came from nothing. Because it’s not me. And it’s not any atheists I know.

        I don’t believe everything came from a person, or from nothing. Those aren’t the only two options. Though I find thinking everything came from a person to be a bit more unlikely.

          1. The evidence is inconclusive. We can look back as far as the big bang. Whatever happened before, at this point, is speculation until we get further evidence.

            As there’s zero evidence a magic person was involved, that speculation can be thrown out.

          2. “We can look back as far as the big big. Whatever happened before, at this point, is speculation until we get further evidence.”

            So you’re not even sure what you believe in. You can only guess.

            Further, what exactly is this “big bang” that you refer to? I would like to know how you define it so we can be on the same page.

          3. “So you’re not even sure what you believe in. You can only guess.”

            No.

            What I believe in is based off of the available evidence. If we have no evidence for something, I don’t believe it. And I admit it if I don’t know something. I don’t accept a religion just because it says it has answers. It actually has to back those answers up with evidence.

            Do yourself a favor and buy a science text book if you’d like to learn about Big Bang cosmology.

          4. You believe that matter is eternal, then. You have to have eternal something…..or else the ‘nothing created everything’ would be true of you. So you think that matter has existed forever?

          5. Well, as you’re spelling it wrong, that may explain your inability to find the information.

            It’s evolution.

            And the guy in charge of the human genome project, that is hugely influenced by evolution? He’s an evangelical Christian. Somehow that doesn’t stop him from seeing the evidence.

  1. @NotAScientist:

    “Do yourself a favor and buy a science text book if you’d like to learn about Big Bang cosmology.” Are you unwilling to give me a solid definition yourself? Or are you simply unable?

    “What I believe in is based off of the available evidence.” And what evidence is that?

    “I don’t accept a religion just because it says it has answers. It actually has to back those answers up with evidence.” I do believe the same applies to you. So, as CG said, show me some evidence for this “big bang” of yours.

    1. Red shift. The expansion of the universe.

      There are actually scientists who spend their lives working on understanding the universe through evidence and experimentation and observation. Seek them out if you’re really curious and want detailed answers.

      And even if the big bang ‘of mine’ is wrong, that in no way makes your claims more plausible.

  2. I may as well repeat myself here: reposting, anyway.

    *chuckle* anybody, even such a one as I (bad spelling and all) could not find any evidence for Evolution. And you didn’t answer my question–what is the evidence?

  3. Hey Ink,

    I just thought I’d share this link to this really, really neat video. When we watched it I thought of you and figured I could post the link here. Enjoy and hope you like it! We were all pretty amazed. :)

      1. HAHAHA! Scribe! Where did you find that! I LOVE it! It is so true it has me rolling on the floor! Although, it is a bit sad that science has come to this.

        Have you ever watched “Creatures that Defy Evolution”?

      2. Yup! As one scientist that we enjoy watching used to always say, “Lucky for Evolutionists it happened that way…” hehe!! I just love finding little things like that video points out. It’s like a bright neon sign from God saying, “I made this, know Me.” :)

Leave a Reply

