Flotsam & Jetsam (9/1)

Half Wits – An absolutely hilarious post from Jon J. Cardwell. Here’s a sample: “Recently, I overheard someone use the term ‘half-cessationist.’ I may be wrong but I suspect that is someone who stutters when speaking in tongues.”

Insensitivity – Crazy stuff.

A Laboratory for Christianity’s Destruction – “A study undertaken by the Free University of Amsterdam determined that about one of every six Protestant ministers is either agnostic or atheist.”

But Are You Doing BIG Things for God? – An excellent piece by my Mom.

The Rise of Spectatoritis – A must-read for guys. “The college football season starts this weekend, and I won’t lie – I’m pretty excited… But every once in awhile, say when the announcer shares the game’s attendance numbers, I get a small niggling feeling of discomfort. 80,000 people gathered to watch 22 men run around, throw a ball, and smash into each other. The appeal is not difficult to see… But when you take a step back, it’s really quite odd, isn’t it? Two groups of men – the doers and the viewers – and one group is far, far larger than the other.

Seven Personal Things Challenge – Eddie Eddings lists seven facts about his life that are generally not proclaimed on the rooftops.

Are You OK? That Was Awesome! – OK, ok, I admit it: I have some crazy siblings. But sometimes, that can be a plus. For example, when was the last time your family accidentally created their own personal “Fail” video?

The Bunk Pew – Those crazy guys at the Sacred Sandwich… gotta love ’em.

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?” ~ A.A. Milne

9 thoughts on “Flotsam & Jetsam (9/1)”

  1. Great selection of links, some of which had me laughing and others crying. And I so needed the good laugh, especially from The Bunk Pew. Even the comments had me rolling! Thanks! :-)

Leave a Reply

